About me

Note: This is an old post in a blog with a lot of posts. The world has changed, technologies have changed, and I've changed. It's likely this is out of date and not representative. Let me know if you think this is something that needs updating.

I'm a Miro developer employed by Participatory Culture Foundation.

What I do:

I spend my Miro-development hours testing, release engineering, doing some release planning, doing Linux and Windows development, working on enhancements, fixing bugs, and Ubuntu support, packaging and testing. I also do some bug triage, user support, and "public relations" (i.e. hanging out with content creators and content publishers and explaining how the Miro universe fits into their world). I think I'm averaging between 40 an 60 hours a week for work but my wife insists it's a lot more than that. I haven't had the courage to measure it, yet--some things are probably best left unquantified.

Ways that you can get a hold of me:

irc: willguaraldi on #miro-hackers on irc.freenode.net email: will dot guaraldi at pculture dot org

Meet me for coffee:

I live near Boston, MA, USA right off of the T. I'd love to hang out, get a cup of coffee, and talk Miro and Miro-related things. If you're in the area, definitely look me up.

I'd also love to do Miro or Miro-related hackfests. If you're interested, let me know.

The rest of my world:

My other web-site is at <https://bluesock.org/~willkg/>.

I'm the maintainer of PyBlosxom. I've been doing some GSOC and GHOP work with the Python Software Foundation.

I started a co-working group called Nomadic Telecommuting Herd which grows linearly with respects to how much time I put into it which comes in spurts.

Want to comment? Send an email to willkg at bluesock dot org. Include the url for the blog entry in your comment so I have some context as to what you're talking about.